Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Misty Stathos

State Farm® Insurance Agent Misty Stathos

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Adrian Burchett

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for several years. Any time I call with any question, big or small Lisa was always willing to help. She made us feel like we were the only client (which we know we are not). She never rushed us through and handled evertything with the utmost professionalism. Thank you!"

Andrew Scott

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always professional. Great service. Interested and concerned"

Crystal Marsh

November 19, 2021

4  out of  5
"Nice people"

Lindsey Gifford

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a St. Farm customer for many years and with several agents. I can say with certainty that Misty Stathos and everyone at this office are some of the best insurance professionals I have dealt with. They are extremely efficient and professional. They are a pleasure to speak to while effortlessly taking care of your needs. I highly recommend this agency."

Julie Sharpe Isom

November 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff and I love the office ambiance. Always exeellent taste in decor."

Melissa

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa was a huge help and so very nice. Solved our problem in just a few minutes!"

Maranda Hiett

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad went above and beyond for my State Farm agency in Montgomery AL. I had a customer get into an accident in SC and a form was needed to be filled out to verify his insurance however we do not require this in AL and I was lost as to how to do it. Brad knew exactly what kind of form I had received and walked me through the process. I love that he took time to help another State Farm Agency provide excellence service to our customer. Thank you Brad and thank you Misty for training such a great Team Member. I know that your office will help us out in the future if needed and we will be glad to return the favor! Keep up the great work!"

Edward Ray

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff and service as well as knowledgeable and explaining asnd answering my questions the insurance experience I have ever had"

Natalie Frazier

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Misty and her team are great! Lisa was such a big help in getting my car switched over and making it an easy process."

Daniel Scott

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easiest switch I have ever made. All of the staff was very friendly and Brad was able to save me a ton of time and money. I highly recommend this company to anyone. Thank you so much."

Charlotte Scott

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Misty and her team are consistently professional, while also treating every customer like family. Any time I have questions, I can always reach out to her office and expect to be taken care of in a prompt manner. Her staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and truly care about their clients. I appreciate having such an amazing local agent. The fresh baked cookies whenever I stop by are an added bonus."

Joshua Bagwell

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad was tremendous help when switching our three cars and our new home over to State Farm. He went the extra mile when explaining coverages and billing options. Would ten out of ten recommend this agency!"

Stacy Joannes

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"2021 Update. I have to update my review as I have now been with Misty's State Farm Office and the entire team seems to go way over and above on every question. I review my insurance a few times a year, and the team is always A+. In this day and age of online reviews, I can honestly say, there is not one business I can think of that has giving this exceptional service. Five stars is truly not enough. Sometimes there are businesses that just go above and beyond. For being such a big company, yet offering such personal service is a big deal and Misty (and team) deliver. Prior Review -------------- Four years ago I moved to SC after being with a State Farm agent for over 20 years in Wisconsin. I was extremely nervous about going to a new agent. I did A LOT of research and found Misty. Fast forward four years, I could not be happier. Misty (and all of her staff) go above and beyond each and every time I talk with them. I certainly made the best decision knowing she is not the closest agent to my house, but no matter where you live, she will do what it takes. I can also tell you that on two occasions I went in to meet face to face to review my policies (life, car, home) and Misty suggested things I could do better and save money on if possible. I can't say enough about the entire staff. I have always been a huge fan of State Farm, but Misty and staff did an amazing job in taking over for someone that I trusted for 20+ years. No question that you will get amazing coverage, but also insightful staff that will take care of your insurance needs."

Grant Sciambia

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very polite and informative"

kayleen mciver

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Misty Stathos is the best agent for handling my insurance needs. Misty and her team are always very helpful with any questions I have. The best part is being able to meet with my agent face to face. Misty makes my family and I feel like part of her family."

George Mathias

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very very good"

Charles Black

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this agency is very courteous and professional. Misty personally took care of my family’s needs and customized the products that worked best for us."

Tara Black

January 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Walking into Misty Stathos' office feels like walking into your own home, but a little better. Besides the fact that fresh baked cookies are put out every morning for customers, the staff is very friendly and professional. Kayleen is always extremely polite and helpful. I greatly appreciate excellent customer service and that is exactly what you get from Misty and her staff."

Susan Harley

November 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"While traveling, we had an unexpected issue. Misty and her team helped us to get back on the road. I appreciate the fact that when I call, I can get help. Thanks to this State Farm Team!"

Dennis Expediting

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Misty and her team are top notch! Business professionals that are friendly and look out for your interest! You won't find a better team to do a better job! I truly appreciate you all. Thank you!!!"

Praksha Patel

November 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at Misty is very professional. They always try their best to answer all your questions and if they can't, they will find out the answer and call you right back. Keep up the good work!!!"

Donna Sharpe

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Misty and her employees are always very professional and courteous. They each do their best to answer any questions I might have. They also care about my family members, as well. Tammy is especially helpful!"

Samantha Hansford

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Misty and her team go out of their way to help clients. They are very professional and helpful. They are a small business that act more like a family in that they know what is going on with clients and truly care what is going on."

Kalena Carstetter

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love the team here! Samantha is caring and attentive to customers and so is Lisa"

Dianne Mirmow

August 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Misty and her team do a great job. Any time I have a question or need to adjust my policy they answer my questions and get everything taken care of ASAP. Very accessible!"